AUS Library logo
  ask a librarian Ask a Librarian  | contact us Contact Us  | hours Hours  | myLibraryRECORD MyLibraryRecord
Red Line Red Line
Library banner AUS Library logo
Red Line Red Line
Home > Search - Default Meta-Search

Default Meta-Search

The default meta-search on the home page uses the subject set of databases called Academic-General.

If you would like to search a subject specific set of databases click on the Meta-Search title or the Advanced Search link within the Meta-Search box on our home page.

The Academic-General set includes the following databases:

Academic Research Library

Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals and covers virtually every area of academic study.

American University of Sharjah Catalog - AUS Library's online catalog featuring records for all items accessible through the library physically, and electronically.

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online - Online and multimedia version of Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Collegiate Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, World Atlas, and World Data Analyst Online.

Science Direct Onsite - The largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database of articles and bibliographic information from all fields of science. 

More Meta-Search Help

Click here for Meta-Search help from Serials Solutions.

Need more help? Email reference@aus.edu
-or- ask a librarian at the Research Help Desk: 06-515-2277

About Us
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
   
Useful Links
> mylibraryRECORD
> TILT Tutorial
> FAQ's
   
Featured Resources
> Academic Research Library
> Academic Search Premier
> LexisNexis Academic
> Encyclopaedia Britannica
Red Line Red Line
 
© 2009 University Library | American University of Sharjah, www.aus.edu