AUS Library logo
  ask a librarian Ask a Librarian  | contact us Contact Us  | hours Hours  | myLibraryRECORD MyLibraryRecord
Red Line Red Line
Library banner AUS Library logo
Red Line Red Line
Home > Search - Journal Finder

Journal Finder

The library's collection of full text journals spans print holdings and multiple databases. Journal Finder is an online tool that can help users find specific journals or magazines within the AUS Library’s print or electronic collections. Discover the full-text to articles, publication coverage, and time span in which the library provides access. Search results provide direct links to the publication in the database.

Search Tips

If you are not sure of a journal's title, use "Title contains" from the drop down menu to search for all titles containing the words entered.

Try Journal Finder now using the search box below, or go to the Journal Finder interface.

 

Search for Journal by Title:

 

Interpreting Journal Finder Results

A search for "time" gives the following results:

journal finder results

The first entry is the popular Time magazine and it is available in 3 databases, Academic Search Premier/Business Source Premier from 1990 to present, Proquest from 1992 to present, and LexisNexis from 2 years ago to present. The fourth line shows that we have Time in print in the Library (AUS Print Holdings) and links to its catalog record where you can find location information.

 

Need more help? Email reference@aus.edu
-or- ask a librarian at the Research Help Desk: 06-515-2277

About Us
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
   
Useful Links
> mylibraryRECORD
> FAQ's
   
Featured Resources
> Academic Research Library
> Academic Search Premier
> LexisNexis Academic
> Encyclopaedia Britannica
Red Line Red Line
 
© 2010 University Library | American University of Sharjah, www.aus.edu