Academic-General
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
Career and Technical Information - Vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.
Chronicle of Higher Education - The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The subscription features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; articles published since September 1989; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as an online CV's, salary databases, and more.
ebrary - Ebrary provides users with simultaneous, multi-user access to a growing collection of more than 23,000 full-text, digital books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers. The user must first download the Ebrary reader, but this is simple and takes only moments.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition - Online and multimedia version of Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations. Also included are the World Atlas, and World Data Analyst Online, a program with current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world which makes for easy historical and cross-national comparisons.
EndNote Web - EndNote Web delivers tools to: search online resources,save ISI Web of KnowledgeSM records directly to an online library, collect and organize references, format citations and footnotes or a bibliography.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
Keesing's World News Archive - Provides a concise, accurate and unbiased account of important developments in each of the world’s countries, major international organizations and within selected thematic topics dating back to 1931.
LexisNexis Academic - Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference. Indexes approximately 5,200 newspapers, journals, and reference titles, providing full-text for 95% of titles. General reference provides full-text access to almanac information, quotations, biographical information, country profiles, US state profiles, and US polls and surveys.
Science Direct - The world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database supplemented by relevant bibliographic databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science.
Swets - A large collection of journals on a broad range of subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Architecture and Design
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
Art Full Text - Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
ARTstor Digital Library - ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images and image data in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Avery Architecture Index - Indexes approximately 2,000 international journals in architecture, interior design, city planning, archaeology, and historic preservation.
CAMIO - OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world. Images, text and multimedia represent a broad range of works of art from the collections of prominent museums, highlighting the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Grove Art Online - Grove Art Online contains the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art with ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, as well as extensive image links.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
Business
ABI Inform - Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
Accounting and Tax - Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
Banking Information Source - Coverage of essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.
Business Source Premier - Designed specifically for business schools and libraries, contains 2,804 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, and international business.
EIU Country Reports and Profiles - Covering Bahrain, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Yemen. Quarterly main report with monthly updates provides in-depth analysis of political and economic trends. Access back issues to 1996.
Emerald Fulltext - Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 42,000 articles from over 100 of the most prestigious management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989.
International Financial Statistics - IFS is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication and is the standard source for all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
LexisNexis Academic - Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference. Indexes approximately 5,200 newspapers, journals, and reference titles, providing full-text for 95% of titles. General reference provides full-text access to almanac information, quotations, biographical information, country profiles, US state profiles, and US polls and surveys.
ProQuest Asian Business - Finds the latest Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, plus many more.
Proquest European Business - Search for the latest European business and financial information including The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, plus many more.
Science Direct - The world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database supplemented by relevant bibliographic databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science.
Value Line Investment Survey - To enter Value Line successfully, be sure to click the "To continue and log in, please click here" link on the welcome page.
Service includes full-page reports and analyst commentaries as well as Timeliness™ and Safety™ ranks on more than 1,700 stocks covered by The Value Line Investment Survey Standard Edition.
World Bank - WDI Online - WDI Online provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 207 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2002, where data are available.
Zawya - Zawya covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. Zawya can only be accessed at the workstation across from the Research Help Desk on the first floor in the library, please see a member of the library staff for assistance.
Computing Sciences
ACM Digital Library - Collection of publications from the Association for Computing Machinery. Topics include cognitive and computer science, informatics and Mathematics. The subscription also includes the Digital Library Master Special Interest Group (SIG) Package which comprises of all ACM SIG newsletters in print and online. All conference proceedings are also available in full text.
ProQuest Computing - Top computing journals in full-text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet.
Safari Tech Books Online - An electronic reference library for information technology, desktop applications, software, and programming. Approximately 140 top titles are currently available from the following publishers: O’Reilly, Adobe, Cisco, Microsoft, Peach Pit and Que. Note: Limit of 2 concurrent users
Economics
ABI Inform - Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
EconLit - EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 735,000 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
EIU Country Reports and Profiles - Covering Bahrain, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Yemen. Quarterly main report with monthly updates provides in-depth analysis of political and economic trends. Access back issues to 1996.
Emerald Fulltext - Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 42,000 articles from over 100 of the most prestigious management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition - Online and multimedia version of Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations. Also included are the World Atlas, and World Data Analyst Online, a program with current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world which makes for easy historical and cross-national comparisons.
International Financial Statistics - IFS is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication and is the standard source for all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
LexisNexis Academic - Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference. Indexes approximately 5,200 newspapers, journals, and reference titles, providing full-text for 95% of titles. General reference provides full-text access to almanac information, quotations, biographical information, country profiles, US state profiles, and US polls and surveys.
NBER Working Papers - Access to the initial reports and findings of scientific papers via the National Bureau of Economic Research. Approximately 500 NBER Working Papers are published each year with a focus on business, government, and business media around the world.
Penn World Tables - Center for International Comparisons, University of Pennsylvania. Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 168 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2000.
SIPRI Databases - Contains: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends, SIPRI data on military expenditure, Database on national export control systems, and Educational Module on Chemical and Biological Weapons (CBW) Non-proliferation.
Social Sciences Citation Index - The Social Sciences Citation Index from Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
UN Statistics Database - Focusing on the collection, processing and dissemination of statistical information, this UN sponsored site provides access to several statistical databases.
Value Line Investment Survey - To enter Value Line successfully, be sure to click the "To continue and log in, please click here" link on the welcome page.
Service includes full-page reports and analyst commentaries as well as Timeliness™ and Safety™ ranks on more than 1,700 stocks covered by The Value Line Investment Survey Standard Edition.
World Bank - WDI Online - WDI Online provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 207 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2002, where data are available.
Zawya - Zawya covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. Zawya can only be accessed at the workstation across from the Research Help Desk on the first floor in the library, please see a member of the library staff for assistance.
Engineering
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
AccessScience - This online encyclopedia gives access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.
ACM Digital Library - Collection of publications from the Association for Computing Machinery. Topics include cognitive and computer science, informatics and Mathematics. The subscription also includes the Digital Library Master Special Interest Group (SIG) Package which comprises of all ACM SIG newsletters in print and online. All conference proceedings are also available in full text.
ASCE Research Library - ASCE is the American Society of Civil Engineers. The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides access to full-text papers from ASCE Journals owned by the AUS Library.
Compendex via Engineering Village 2 - Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with 7.5 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1969.
Digital Engineering Library - Featuring content from world renowned McGraw-Hill publications, including classics such as Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers (10th ed.), Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook (7th ed.), Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers (14th ed.), Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain (7th ed.), and many more, this database offers the widest and deepest repository of engineering content available online.
Engineering Village 2 - Provides links to websites related to various areas of engineering, and connects with EI Compendex, which provides indexing for engineering journals and conference proceedings from 1970 onward.
IEEE Xplore - IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines. Access is available to the table of contents to IEEE conference proceedings and standards as well as IEE conference proceedings and journals.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
ProQuest Computing - Top computing journals in full-text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet.
ProQuest Science Journals - Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
ProQuest Telecommunictions - Full-text for top telecommunications industry publications. Includes magazines, journals and newsletters for the latest industry news.
Safari Tech Books Online - An electronic reference library for information technology, desktop applications, software, and programming. Approximately 140 top titles are currently available from the following publishers: O’Reilly, Adobe, Cisco, Microsoft, Peach Pit and Que. Note: Limit of 2 concurrent users
Science Citation Index Expanded - The Science Citation Index Expanded from Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Science Direct - The world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database supplemented by relevant bibliographic databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science.
Language and Literature
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
Encyclopedia of Islam - Encyclopedia of Islam Online: From E.J. Brill Publishers. The online version of the eleven volume Encyclopedia of Islam, second edition. Contains more than 13,000 entries covering Islamic history, religion and culture. Allows keyword, subject and index searches, and includes hyperlink references to related articles.
ERIC - The world's largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. Updated monthly with the latest citations available and provides access to ERIC Document citations.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
MLA International Bibliography - The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run, and currently contains more than 2 million records. In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals gives full information on over 7,100 journals and book series.
Multilingual Matters - Provides access to a collection of peer reviewed academic journals related to bilingualism, second/foreign language learning, sociolinguistics and translation.
ProQuest Education Journals - Contains more than 550 titles on education including primary, secondary, and university-level topics with nearly 300 in full-text. Includes the indexing and abstracts from H.W. Wilson'shighly regarded Education Abstracts, plus many additional titles.
Sciences
AccessScience - This online encyclopedia gives access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.
ACM Digital Library - Collection of publications from the Association for Computing Machinery. Topics include cognitive and computer science, informatics and Mathematics. The subscription also includes the Digital Library Master Special Interest Group (SIG) Package which comprises of all ACM SIG newsletters in print and online. All conference proceedings are also available in full text.
ACS Journals - Electronic access to the following American Chemical Society journals: Journal of the American Chemical Society, Journal of Chemical and Engineering Data, Environmental Science & Technology, Chemical Reviews, Chemical and Engineering News, and Journal of Organic Chemistry.
AMS Journals - Access to American Mathematical Society journals including Conformal Geometry and Dynamics, Representation Theory, Journal of the AMS, Proceedings of the AMS, as well as AMS notices, bulletins, electronic research announcements and AMS Books Online.
Ecological Society of America - The Mission of the Publications of the Ecological Society of America is to publish and make broadly available the most significant results of ecological research, particularly those that increase the understanding and applications of general ecological concepts.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition - Online and multimedia version of Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations. Also included are the World Atlas, and World Data Analyst Online, a program with current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world which makes for easy historical and cross-national comparisons.
IOP - Institute of Physics - IOP ejournals offers a wide range of full text journal articles in the field of Physics, also included in the subscription is the Historic Archive of articles dating back to 1874.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
ProQuest Computing - Top computing journals in full-text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet.
ProQuest Science Journals - Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Safari Tech Books Online - An electronic reference library for information technology, desktop applications, software, and programming. Approximately 140 top titles are currently available from the following publishers: O’Reilly, Adobe, Cisco, Microsoft, Peach Pit and Que. Note: Limit of 2 concurrent users
Science Citation Index Expanded - The Science Citation Index Expanded from Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Science Direct - The world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database supplemented by relevant bibliographic databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science.
Social Sciences
Academic Research Library - Search the full collection of journals and magazines for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals, including nearly 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.
Communication and Mass Media Complete - Offers coverage of more than 600 journal titles in areas related to communication and mass media. Included are the contents of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State).
EIU Country Reports and Profiles - Covering Bahrain, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Yemen. Quarterly main report with monthly updates provides in-depth analysis of political and economic trends. Access back issues to 1996.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition - Online and multimedia version of Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations. Also included are the World Atlas, and World Data Analyst Online, a program with current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world which makes for easy historical and cross-national comparisons.
Encyclopedia of Islam - Encyclopedia of Islam Online: From E.J. Brill Publishers. The online version of the eleven volume Encyclopedia of Islam, second edition. Contains more than 13,000 entries covering Islamic history, religion and culture. Allows keyword, subject and index searches, and includes hyperlink references to related articles.
Gulf Research Center - (Users are automatically logged in using campus computers. Off campus use requires registration available on the Gulf Research Center website.) – Provides full access to the Gulf Research Center's website. The website includes thousands of items in various research programs, in addition to publications, a library, a research gateway and more. Also allows access to Gulf in the Media (gulfinthemedia.com) which provides more than 7,200 daily headlines, articles and opinions about the Gulf region. Note: Online registration is required to access material, select "Register Here" on GRC home page.
Journal Citation Reports - The Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
JSTOR - Provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 200 core scholarly journals from 19 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.
Keesing's World News Archive - Provides a concise, accurate and unbiased account of important developments in each of the world’s countries, major international organizations and within selected thematic topics dating back to 1931.
LexisNexis Academic - Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference. Indexes approximately 5,200 newspapers, journals, and reference titles, providing full-text for 95% of titles. General reference provides full-text access to almanac information, quotations, biographical information, country profiles, US state profiles, and US polls and surveys.
ProQuest Health Module - Search periodicals on health subjects such as medical conditions, substance abuse, insurance, health policy, and more in this ProQuest Research Library module.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
Science Direct - The world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database supplemented by relevant bibliographic databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works. Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science.
Social Sciences Citation Index - The Social Sciences Citation Index from Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Statistics
Dubai Municipality - The Statistics Center undertakes statistical activities, carrying out the general census of population, and the count of housing and establishments. The Statistics Centre conducts economic and social statistical surveys and publishes statistical books and bulletins, for the Emirate of Dubai as a whole.
Gulf Cooperation Council Statistics - Contains GCC Statistical Bulletin.
International Financial Statistics - IFS is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication and is the standard source for all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.
UAE 2005 Census - Your source for UAE population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
UAE Ministry of Planning - See statistical information under "Issues" and "Links".
UN Statistics Database - Focusing on the collection, processing and dissemination of statistical information, this UN sponsored site provides access to several statistical databases.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics - Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
US Census Bureau, World Statistics - Listing of statistical websites around the world.
World Bank - WDI Online - WDI Online provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 207 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2002, where data are available.
Zawya - Zawya covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. Zawya can only be accessed at the workstation across from the Research Help Desk on the first floor in the library, please see a member of the library staff for assistance.